2/7/07
I must say, this is the most disappointing, least cliff-hang-ery mini-season finale ever. It's also the first mini-season finale I've ever heard of, so I don't guess that's saying much. I guess I was expecting a "full" season finale-type episode, and it didn't live up to that. Overall, I thought it was a pretty boring episode. The back story, while it contained Mal, was unspectacular. Kate got married to a cop. Crazy.
There were a few interesting points though...
There were a few interesting points though...
- Jack turns the tables on Juliette and Ben. I'm glad he didn't give in and do what Juliette wanted. How could he possibly know who to trust? Better that he took things into his own hands to gain some control of the situation. Jack the hero. Suck it David.
- Alex shows up again, among the Others. She takes a bunch of them out with a slingshot. Not a homemade slingshot, like a store purchased one. Weird. Of all the things for Dharma to bring to the island. Anyway, they capture her, and send her back 'home'. I assume this means they put her back on the main island. They seem to tolerate her. How'd she get to Other Island (tm) though?
- Locke seeing "Lift up your eyes and look North - John" was pretty funny. Will we find the pirate in a northern hatch? That is all I will be saying about the death of Eko. Fuckers.
- Lastly, Jacob's list. Danny says Jack wasn't "on Jacob's list". Who is Jacob, what kind of list was he making. Presumably, it's a list of 'good' people, though we still don't know what they're good for.

1 Comments:
Ok, first of all, I was making a casserole for the first half of this episode and GRE vocab cards for the second. I recorded it and will be rewatching, but my point is that it wasn't until the last flashback that I was actually paying close enough attention to the TV screen to realize that Kate's husband was Nathan Fillion (or Mal, or Caleb, or whatever the Whedon fans like to call him these days)! Instant check plus status, people!
So yeah- I have to rewatch, but Kate, for the very first time, is starting to irritate me. I'm sorta glad that she and Sawyer finally had crazy monkey sex, because Jack saw them and now that will add interesting tension. But also- ew? In a cage? With people watching? Does that scream "social experiment" to anyone else? "What happens if we put them in cages for a long enough period of time and force them to depend on one another?" Gasp! They have sex! Like little monkey people! Ugh . . .
I also yelled and threw things at my TV in response to the "cliff hanger" ending. Why is Kate crying? Why can't she go without Jack? Cause THEY'RE really in love? Do I even care anymore?
Ok, maybe a little, but mostly just because they're all hot.
I do still love Jack. He's the Man, he's the Hero, and if there is one thing we are short on these days, it's Heroes.
Post a Comment
<< Home