Sun is a lyin' Ho
Sun isn't even that great at lying, but she does it constantly. Clearly her father is to blame, he didn't punish her for lying when she broke the ballerina, and it never got any better. He tried to guilt her into the truth, but she still lied. Later in the backstory, when she's sleeping with her teacher and gets caught, her father still doesn't punish her. She asks if he's going to tell Jin, and he still leaves it to her guilt (apparentally she has no conscience). She should be the one to tell Jin. Sun's father punishes the hell out of the teacher though. We also saw last year when the fertility doctor confessed to Sun that Jin is the one who was infertile, and she didn't tell Jin about it. Well, at least until she was miraculously pregnant. I thought, even back then, that teacher was the daddy. Kat insisted he was gay. Score one for Wood.
David and I talked a little today about how much Jin actually knows. He outed her once already with the ambush thing in the Glass Ballerina episode. What if he knew about the teacher, knew Sun was trying to leave him... It might explain why he was such a jerk in the first season. Just a thought.
Also, wanted to see what you guys think of talking about other shows here too. We all like the same basic shows, though we may not watch all the same ones (yet). Lost has an 8 week run, then is off for a while, so things will die down during that period. One reason I thought of this is that I want to complain about Gilmore Girls. First, we missed the first few episodes because it changed channels and Tivo didn't realize it. I caught the last half hour of last night's episode, and am very unhappy. Lorelai and Christopher are back together, and Luke is spending all his time with April. Why'd they have to break up Lorelai and Luke? I'm so pissed. And such a girl.
Anyway, other shows we could also talk about: Gilmore Girls, Heroes, Prison Break, Sunset Strip, House, or that show Daybreak when it starts (when Lost goes on break). Not the Nine. That show sucks. Any other suggestions?
David and I talked a little today about how much Jin actually knows. He outed her once already with the ambush thing in the Glass Ballerina episode. What if he knew about the teacher, knew Sun was trying to leave him... It might explain why he was such a jerk in the first season. Just a thought.
Also, wanted to see what you guys think of talking about other shows here too. We all like the same basic shows, though we may not watch all the same ones (yet). Lost has an 8 week run, then is off for a while, so things will die down during that period. One reason I thought of this is that I want to complain about Gilmore Girls. First, we missed the first few episodes because it changed channels and Tivo didn't realize it. I caught the last half hour of last night's episode, and am very unhappy. Lorelai and Christopher are back together, and Luke is spending all his time with April. Why'd they have to break up Lorelai and Luke? I'm so pissed. And such a girl.
Anyway, other shows we could also talk about: Gilmore Girls, Heroes, Prison Break, Sunset Strip, House, or that show Daybreak when it starts (when Lost goes on break). Not the Nine. That show sucks. Any other suggestions?

3 Comments:
Ok, is it naive of me to think that maybe they never actually slept together? Remember how she sits up and says that she can't? Maybe they got naked and just, you know . . . hugged.
Seriously, though, Veronica Mars is the only other show I watch (besides The Nine- I haven't given up yet! I gave up on Heroes, though) is sort of pissing me off. I know that none of you have any idea what I'm talking about, but I can't believe how bored I am by Veronica and Logan being a couple (the Moonlighting effect, perhaps?) and the fact that Weevil has been reduced to a pullin' up by his bootstraps, golly gee smilin' janitor when he's supposed to be a bike gang thug. Bring back Weevil!
I can't type long sentences, by the way. Sorry.
And another thing- it may be the vodka martinis talking, but I LIKE The Nine. I actually find it believable that all of these people would end up the way they did after 2+ days as hostages in a bank hold-up. And I like the concept- you go through a huge thing and then you're sort of expected to just move on with your life. I dig it. And I actually find it fairly true to life (aside from the conveniently diverse characters who happened to end up stuck in the bank and my complete lack of hostage experience, but that's neither here nor there). So there.
Post a Comment
<< Home