Mia: Vincent, do you still want to hear my Fox Force Five joke?
Vincent: Sure, but I think I'm still a little too petrified to laugh.
Mia: No, you wont laugh, 'cus it's not funny. But if you still wanna hear it, I'll tell it.
Vincent: I can't wait.
Mia: Three tomatoes are walking down the street- a poppa tomato, a momma tomato, and a little baby tomato. Baby tomato starts lagging behind. Poppa tomato gets angry, goes over to the baby tomato, and smooshes him... and says, Ketchup.
So there hasn't been much activity here since the new mini-season started. I blame school, and the lack of compelling episodes (oh, and KQ gave up tv for Lent. WTF). Here is my quick review of the episodes we've missed...
Not in Portland: We get some background on Juliet. Felt like an old school flashback episode, the first other to get a flashback. Some interesting info brought up. Juliet shoots an other to help Kate and Sawyer escape. Are they setting her up to be a good guy?
Flashes before your eyes: I liked this Desmond episode. So Desmond can see things a few seconds in the future, but it doesn't seem to happen all the time. Actually, his super power seems limited to confusing Hurley (congrats) and saving Charlie. Great. Like the worst super power ever.
Stranger in a strange land: Great title. Most people seemed to dislike this episode, but I love Jack so I liked it. The whole tattoo thing seemed a little forced, I was hoping for a bigger reveal. Jack saves Juliet. She's so his rebound from Kate.
Tricia Tanaka is dead: Again, a bunch of people hated this episode. I thought it was pretty good. More of a flashback episode, no real advancing of the mythology which is why I think most people didn't like it. They can't all be mythology episodes people. This was like a monster X-files episode where the cigarette smoking man doesn't show up. They were really some of the best. Cheech!
Enter 77: Sayid backstory. Kind of boring. Locke cements his role as island idiot. Seriously Locke, check with someone before you do shit from now on, it's getting really fucking annoying.
Par Avion: Claire is Jack's half-sister. No huge surprise. I wonder if they'll ever figure it out. Locke kills an other, he's falling fast. Claire has the brilliant plan to get rescued by a seagull.
The Man from Tallahassee: Locke's dad is on the island? That's crazy. I have no idea. Locke continues his descent into most annoying person ever. It must be really boring for Ben to manipulate Locke. It's so easy! Oh, and why was Locke wet after blowing up the submarine? The only thing I can think of is that he placed (some of) the charges on the outside of the sub, no idea why though. David is convinced something sinister is involved.
Expose: Really good episode. Another monster episode, better than Tricia Tanaka is dead though. This would have been a perfect Halloween episode. It really could have been put in anywhere. They are totally dead though Erin. I know Locke made the reference to everything buried being uncovered, but unless there is a zombie episode ending with Charlie waking up and it all being a dream, they're staying buried.
Left Behind: The Others leave, taking Locke with them. Good riddance. Juliet tries to make Kate like her. Surprisingly un-hot cat-fight in the jungle. A return of the black smoke. I wonder if the Others can control the black smoke, and used it to try and push Kate to Juliet. Sawyer as leader?
And finally...
One of us: This episode was classic lost. Reminded me of last year's episodes. The reveal at the end was great, I was stunned they showed us that. Why would Juliet agree to Ben's plan (whatever it is)? I think we are given a clue when Jack explains why he trusts Juliet. She wants to get off the island as bad as anyone. If she trusts that Ben doesn't lie, and Ben told her if she does X, that he can get her off the island afterall, I think she would do just about anything. Also classic Lost because you think you're learning all this good stuff, and then find out it's probably all bull. We still have no idea why the Others really took Claire. Why would they implant some device to make Claire sick? Just in case they got to use it sometime? Strange. This episode got me pumped about the rest of the episodes this season though.